The Division of Technology is the home for education and training at a technical level predominately in engineering disciplines, architecture and land surveying. Persons completing an Associate Degree in Applied Science have acquired the requisite knowledge and skills to support professionals in the disciplines studied and are prime candidates for entry into a University of choice.

The Division offers Six (6) Associate Degrees in Applied Sciences namely:

  • Architectural Studies
  • Building and Civil Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Electronic and Computer Engineering
  • Land Surveying
  • Mechanical Engineering.

These programs are offered as either:

  1. A two-year program (full time) or
  2. A three-year program (day-release) catering to persons who are currently employed, with classes offered three evenings per week and one full day.

Admission Requirements vary throughout the programmes, students must have a minimum of four CSEC passes, of which Mathematics and English are compulsory. Mature students (persons 25 years and over), who do not satisfy full matriculation, are considered on a case by case basis.

These structured programs seek to create rounded citizens as academic pursuits are not limited to the specific disciplines but students are also engaged in courses such as Ethics and Citizenship, English and Communication, Caribbean Politics, Practical Mathematics and an elective of their choice.

In the final semester, students are afforded an opportunity to showcase their knowledge and practical abilities by designing and creating workable models or solutions to address industry-specific needs. Students benefit from collaboration with and feedback from industry professionals.

View Our Degrees and Programmes  

Contact Us

Use the options below to get in touch with the College.